Chakra Healing: 9 Amazing Ways to Heal Your Chakras and Start Living to the Fullest

Chakra Healing: 9 Amazing Ways to Heal Your Chakras and Start Living to the Fullest

Chakra Healing

Balanced chakras directly determine your physical and spiritual wellbeing. Learn how to use these chakra healing methods to unblock your energy centers.

Chakra healing helps you reach a balance between spirit, body, earth, health, universality, and grounding.

Your system has hundreds of chakras affecting your physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual health. But the good news is, you only need to heal the main seven to live your life to the fullest.

If you want to learn how to cleanse, heal, open, and balance your essential energy centers, here are nine powerful techniques to explore:

  1. Chakra Meditation
  2. Affirmations
  3. Balancing Through Massage
  4. Color Vibration
  5. Health Through Music
  6. Professional Energy Healers
  7. Chakra Stones
  8. Yoga
  9. Essential Oils

You can start with one technique at a time and see how it goes. Once familiar with the technique, you can create your bespoke spiritual practice.

#1: Chakra Meditation

It is recommended to approach healing from two directions when it comes to chakra meditation:

Focusing on the level of cause

Unless the cause level has not been addressed, effects such as feeling distressed or upset inside the body, emotions, and body will persist. For this reason, Chakra meditation should involve any type of meditation that assists in bringing attention to yourself to a state of pure awareness.

Focusing on the level of effects

The next meditation involves other variations of chakra meditation used to ease the feelings or effects of being isolated and separated as opposed to the Whole that we actually are. Some of these meditations include The Wellbeing Boat, Inner Vision Meditation, and White Light Chakra Meditation.

#2: Affirmations

One of the powerful tools used for chakra healing is affirmations. Affirmations are positive statements that have the function of strengthening and healing damaged parts of ourselves. When working with affirmations, we are able to focus on various aspects, one at a time. Here are some examples of affirmations for the various chakras:

  1. The Root Chakra: “I am filled with humility. I am enough as I am.”
  2. The Sacral Chakra: “I am radiant, beautiful and strong and enjoy a healthy and passionate life.”
  3. The Solar Plexus: “I accept myself completely. I accept that I have strengths and I accept that I have weaknesses.”
  4. The Heart Chakra“Love is the answer to everything in life, and I give and receive love unconditionally”.
  5. The Throat Chakra: “My thoughts are positive, and I always express myself truthfully and clearly.”
  6. The Third Eye Chakra: “I am wise, and I understand the true meaning of life’s situations.”
  7. The Crown Chakra: “I am complete and one with the divine energy.”

#3: Balancing Through Massage

Massage is another common technique used for chakra healing. Below is the massage methods used on each of the chakras:

The Root Chakra
Massaging the gluteal muscles, legs, and feet encourage energy flow better known as prana in this region.

The Sacral Chakra
Myofascial release for the hip flexors along with releasing the iliopsoas muscle helps to release tension in the hips. This helps them to open up for energy flow to the sacral chakra.

The Solar Plexus
This area is massaged by applying oils to the abdomen area using clockwise directions around the area of the navel. This encourages waste elimination and improves organ functions by bringing about conscious awareness to this ‘personal power center.’

The Heart Chakra
Massaging the area of the upper back and gentle traction to the shoulder joint and arm along with myofascial releases the pectoral muscles that assist in opening up this particular chakra region.

The Throat Chakra
Gentle neck traction and release of restricted fascia tissues that surround the back and front of the neck is then followed by a gentle massage of the neck and the attachments to the base of the head.

The Third Eye Chakra
The massage used for the anja chakra includes a massage technique known as “brow stripping” which includes the muscles in the jaw area, temples, and nasal sinuses.

The Crown Chakra
A scalp massage furthers the connection to the crown chakra followed by hair pulls and cervical traction to release cranial-tissue adhesion.

#4: Color Vibration

When exposed to different types of colors that all have different vibrations, our physical state, emotions, and moods can be changed. We are able to rebalance the chakras by exposing our bodies to different colors in our homes, our food, and the clothes that we wear. Another way to absorb colors is to wear color glasses that absorb the vibrations needed in our bodies.

Every chakra has a different color associated – you can learn more in this seven chakras overview.

#5: Health Through Music

Everycchakra responds to various chakra sound healing frequencies. Some of the popular techniques include the Solfeggio which is music frequencies used to create healing sounds. Another type of music commonly used would be the Isochronic Chakra Suite that are brainwave entrainment techniques that include Tibetan singing bowls combined with Solfeggio frequencies.

#6: Professional Energy Healers

Professional energy healers offer services that examine a person’s energy levels in their chakra system as well as locate the causes of blockages. After a thorough examination, they are able to offer suitable healing treatments in regard to chakra healing.

#7: Chakra Stones

The chakra stones are known as healing crystals that contain specific colors and vibrations. Every chakra has a specified color, and this same color can be used in chakra healing. However, even though the majority of stones with a certain color will be used to heal a specific chakra, there are a few stones that can be utilized to heal multiple chakras, i.e., clear quartz.

chakra stones

#8: Yoga

Once you learn the system, you can then practice exercises associated with each chakra to help open, develop, and evolve that particular center.

~ Anodea Judith, trainer of Mindvalley’s Chakra Healing Quest

When the wheel of energy or a chakra is stuck it can be beneficial to release the energy or prana using movement. Yoga postures have been recognized as a fantastic technique to release stuck or stagnant energy out of the body. This encourages the flow of vital and fresh energy back into the body through breath and postures.

#9: Essential Oils

Essential oils also form an important part of chakra healing and are generally used combined with massage techniques. Below is a list of recommended oils for each chakra:

  • 1st Chakra: St. Johnís Wort, Angelica, Patchouli, and Frankincense
  • 2nd Chakra: Orange, Neroli, Clove, Juniper, and Rosemary
  • 3rd Chakra: Lemon, Rosemary, Peppermint, Yarrow, and Marjoram
  • 4th Chakra: Melissa, Rosewood, Basil, and Rose
  • 5th Chakra: Lemongrass, Sage, and Blue chamomile
  • 6th Chakra: Clary sage, Elemi, Spruce, and Lavender
  • 7th Chakra: Geranium, Myrrh, Gotu Kola, and Sandalwood

Recommended Free Masterclass For You

Heal and Align Your 7 Chakras to Elevate Your Life and Bring Your Boldest Dreams to Reality

Join leading chakra expert and energy healer Anodea Judith in this free Masterclass as she reveals how to use this ancient energy system to live a balanced, whole, and fulfilled life.Reserve My Free Spot Now

Written by
Irina Yugay